2016 Presentation Night

The IHACT winter season has come to an end with Presentation Night on Saturday 24 September. This was our last chance to have all our senior leagues celebrate together and make it special night for everyone.

This year we changed it up with a new venue, big thanks to Hellenic Club for having us, lucky door prizes and a photo competition. Lachlan Clark from Senior C was our MC for the night and keep the crowd entertained and the night running smoothly. Dean Klemick created another stand out video to celebrate the league finals and made sure we looked our best to win the photo competition.

But who won?

Women's League

2016 Season Champions – Dragons
MVP – Hannah Butler
MIP – Madeline Prescott
Best Goalie – Hannah Butler
Player’s Player – Lisa Buchanan
Golden Puck – Brittany Mendham

IHACT Dragons

MVP – Hannah Butler
MIP – Madeline Prescott

Senior D

2016 Season Champions – Numbats
MVP – Brody Cooper
MIP – Luke Junakovic
Best Goalie – Matt Labrum
Player’s Player – Ross Mackey
Golden Puck – Ben Murray

Senior C

2016 Season Champions – Redbacks
MVP – Matt Roche
MIP – Thomas Scicluna
Best Goalie – David Pennell
Player’s Player – Matt Roche
Golden Puck – Ali Emirlioglu

Senior B

2016 Season Champions – Bulls
MVP – Dave Lewis
MIP – Michael Hutcheson
Best Goalie – Trent Kirkman
Golden Puck – Dave Lewis

Association Awards

Senator Margaret Reid Shield

Significant contribution by a player, coach or referee

Clinton Hart for contributions to junior coaching

Norm Holtby Award

Significant contribution to officiating

Michael Johnson for continued development and support of officials in ACT

Finnish Canadian Award

Significant contribution by a non-player

David Cassar for unwavering support behind the scenes

Dick Thompson Award

Significant contribution by a player

Jane Weatherstone for contributions to Women’s hockey in ACT

Presidents Encouragement Award

Best Potential to become a future leader & contributor

Lachlan Clark for contributions to all leagues as a player, coach and scorer

A big thank you to our sponsors on the night Skater’s Network, CBR Brave, Spicy Dangles and Dendy for providing lucky door prizes including a Bauer’s player’s bag, 2016 signed Brave jersey, tee-shirt pack and movie tickets.


Elaina Wood

Senior Delegate